where have all the PRs gone??

“our business in life is not to get ahead of others, but to get ahead of ourselves—to break our own records, to outstrip our yesterday by our today.” – unknown

i recently wrote down my weight goals for all my lifts and  i haven’t made ANY progress in the past couple months. it’s frustrating since i know i’m strong and i can lift heavy weights but i have seemed to plateau. i haven’t done anything amazing with any of my lifts and the bf is annoyed with me since i’m whining. i feel defeated mentally so it’s taking over me physically. this article explains EXACTLY what i’m going through which makes me feel a little bit better and i feel motivated again. i need to get out of my head and tell my fear to shut the hell up. i promise, everyone, that i will PR at least one of my lifts in the next two weeks…just like the article says, i will fight for each pound.

if you are wondering where your PRs went, click on the picture so you can find answers to make you feel better about your lifts.

Leave a comment